Arthur C. Clarke

Author details

아서 C. 클라크, Artur Klark, ארתור צ'רלס קלרק, and 70 others آرثر سي كلارك, Kʿei-la-kʿi, Adŏ C. Kʿŭllakʿŭ, Arthur Clarke, Кларк, Artur Charlẓ Klark, Arthurus Clarke, Ase C. Kelake, Arthur Charles Clarke, Āsā C Kurāku, Артур Чарльз Кларк, ආතර් සී ක්ලාක්, آرثر سي. كلارك،, Ārtūr Sī Klārk, arthur c. clarke, 亞瑟·查理斯·克拉克, アーサー C.クラーク, E.G. O'Brien, Ke la ke, Arthur Charles Clark, A. C Clarke, A Klark, ართურ კლარკი, ארתור סי קלארק, Adŏ C Kʻŭllakʻŭ, Charles Willis, Arthur C. Clark, Āsā C. Kurāku, کلارک، آرتور سى, Ārtūr Sī Clārk, アーサー・C・クラーク, ארתור צ'ארלס קלארק, Kei-la-ki, Άρθουρ Κλαρκ, А. Ч Кларк, Artur Si Clark, Arthour Klark, Artur C Ḳlarḳ, Artur C. Ḳlarḳ, ארתור סי. קלארק, آرتور سی. کلارک, Артур Ч. Кларк, ആർതർ സി. ക്ലാർക്ക്, アーサー・C. クラーク, Arthur C. Clarke, Артур Кларк, Kʻei-la-kʻi, Ase C Kelake, Artur Charlz Clarke, Arthur Cl Clarke, আর্থার সি ক্লার্ক, A. C. Clarke, Artur Tsʿarles Ḳlarḳ, Артър Кларк, Adŏ C. Kʻŭllakʻŭ, Artur C. Klark, Артур Чарлз Кларк, Clarke, Ado C. Kullaku, Arturs Klārks, كلارك، آرثر تشارلز،, A.C. Clarke, आर्थर सी. क्लार्क, อาร์เธอร์ ซี. คลาร์ก, Artur Charlz Klark, Arthur Ch Clarke, A. Klark, ஆர்தர் சி. கிளார்க், Asa C. Kuraku, Արթուր Կլարկ
Dec. 16, 1917
March 19, 2008

External links

Sir Arthur Charles Clarke CBE FRAS was a British science fiction writer, science writer and futurist, inventor, undersea explorer, and television series host.

He is famous for being co-writer of the screenplay for the 1968 film 2001: A Space Odyssey, widely considered to be one of the most influential films of all time. Clarke was a science writer, who was both an avid populariser of space travel and a futurist of uncanny ability. On these subjects he wrote over a dozen books and many essays, which appeared in various popular magazines. In 1961 he was awarded the Kalinga Prize, an award which is given by UNESCO for popularising science. These along with his science fiction writings eventually earned him the moniker "Prophet of the Space Age". His other science fiction writings earned him a number of Hugo and Nebula awards, which along with a large readership made him one of the towering figures of science fiction. For many years Clarke, Robert Heinlein and Isaac Asimov were known as the "Big Three" of science fiction.

Clarke was a lifelong proponent of space travel. In 1934, while still a teenager, he joined the British Interplanetary Society. In 1945, he proposed a satellite …

Books by Arthur C. Clarke