Firekeeper's Daughter

by Angeline Boulley

Firekeeper's Daughter (Hardcover, Henry Holt & Company)
ISBN:
9781250766564

Hardcover, 496 pages

Published by Henry Holt & Company.

5 star

(1 review)

Debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

As a biracial, unenrolled tribal member and the product of a scandal, eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. …

Tsundoku reviewed Firekeeper's Daughter

White Person reviewing an Indigenous YA / NA book

5 star

CW: Gun violence, death drugs, sexual assault, racism, slurs, and microaggressions; minor homophobia;' spoilers for the entire book