Harry Potter Boxset Books 1-7

Harry Potter Boxset Books 1-7 (2007, Arthur A. Levine Books)


English language

Published Oct. 16, 2007 by Arthur A. Levine Books.

OCLC Number:

View on OpenLibrary

5 stars (2 reviews)

The Harry Potter books throw you into an amazing fantasy world of witches and wizards, spells, magical creatures, He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named, and a school of witchcraft and wizardry called Hogwarts. In this school Harry Potter takes many magical classes, plays Quidditch (the sport where you are on a broomstick scoring goals through hoops, and trying to find the magical snitch.), and defeats Voldemort. When Voldemort comes back at him again and again, Harry realizes that Voldemort is invincible, and there is only one way to kill him. With his lessons with Professor Dumbledore, he discovers Voldemort's past, who he was before he killed all those people, why he killed all those people (including Harry Potter's parents), and how he is still alive, but is almost a creature, with snake eyes, and slits for nostrils. This best-selling series is astonishing and breathtaking and will change your life forever, just by reading it.

avatar for ns

rated it

4 stars


  • School & Education
  • Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
  • Juvenile Fiction / Science Fiction, Fantasy, Magic
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Children's Books/Ages 9-12 Fiction
  • Children: Grades 4-6