Free Fall

No cover

Free Fall (1959, Faber & Faber)

English language

Published May 21, 1959 by Faber & Faber.

View on Inventaire

No rating (0 reviews)

Free Fall is the fourth novel of English novelist William Golding, first published in 1959. Written in the first person, it is a self-examination by an English painter, Samuel Mountjoy, held in a German POW camp during World War II.

1 edition


  • World War II