The Complete Short Stories Of Ernest Hemingway

English language

Copied ISBN!

View on Inventaire

No rating (0 reviews)

The Complete Short Stories of Ernest Hemingway: The Finca Vigía Edition, is a posthumous collection of Ernest Hemingway's (July 21, 1899 – July 2, 1961) short fiction, published in 1987. It contains the classic First Forty-Nine Stories plus a number of other works and a foreword by his sons. Only a small handful of stories published during Hemingway's lifetime are not included in The First Forty-Nine. Five stories were written concerning the Spanish Civil War: "The Denunciation", "The Butterfly and the Tank", "Night Before Battle", "Under The Ridge", and "Nobody Ever Dies". Excepting "Nobody Ever Dies", these stories were collected in a posthumous 1969 volume with his play, entitled The Fifth Column and Four Stories of the Spanish Civil War. Chicote's bar and the Hotel Florida in Madrid are recurrent settings in these stories. In March 1951, Holiday magazine published two of Hemingway's short children's stories, "The Good Lion" and …

1 edition