#intersectionality

See tagged statuses in the local BookWyrm community

"nine out of ten autistic women victims of sexual violence."
I do run into autistic men sometimes, that feel victimized. And there are many reasons for that, that we don't need to discuss. Just sometimes they start crying about girls having it easier. I know. you laugh, but it still happens. And there's also those neurodivergent men who suffer from not being able to be trad. men. Living up to toxic standards. And they get all bamboozled and start believing, women have an easier time. You laugh. But again. It happens. That's why I'm linking this paper, again. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35558435/
Some neurodivergent white males have never thought about intersectionality. I raised my kid in a poor neighborhood. The amount of misogyny that rains down on a female baby that acts out, screams, causes trouble, displays aggression, is ridiculous. There is a reason for female autistic masking. Which, together with …

Please read and share this letter with your comrades alongside with groups, events and spaces you are part of. Many people and groups involved in radical organising have sadly surrendered to the capitalist, eugenics and ableist narrative - and thus practices - that pretends there isn't an ongoing pandemic, thus ignoring how Covid is still killing people alongside being a mass disabling event. This letter hopes to help change this and amplify voices and experiences that have sadly been marginalised and ignored, whilst giving practical advice regarding Covid safety for organising, spaces and events.

"We need to try and create the kind of events, spaces and groups that can serve as models for a future, better, world. This is what prefigurative praxis looks like. It is the work we need to do."

Read in full here:

https://rant.li/atlettertoourcomradesatrant-li/an-open-letter-to-our-anarchist-socialist-and-radical-leftist-comrades

Other links to this letter:

https://lettertoourcomrades.bearblog.dev

https://web.archive.org/web/20231102142409/https://rant.li/atlettertoourcomradesatrant-li/an-open-letter-to-our-anarchist-socialist-and-radical-leftist-comrades …

Ruby Hamad: White Tears Brown Scars (2020, Orion Publishing Group, Limited) 5 stars

For readers of White Fragility, White Tears/Brown Scars is an explosive book of history and …

Content warning Introduction hashtags

I have a huge amount of privilege, and try not to push my perspectives. Yet, the heart breaking reality of folx refusing to mask to save folx is fucked up. is here. is the only way forward. Please realize that folx need to be included in all sectors of movements. If you are an anti-masker you cannot call yourself Some of us are home isolating for years to keep our children and ourselves alive.