Lemony Snicket

Author details

Feb. 28, 1970

External links

Lemony Snicket is the pen name (as well as a fictional character) of American novelist Daniel Handler (born February 28, 1970). Handler has published several children's books under the name, most notably A Series of Unfortunate Events, which has sold over 60 million copies and spawned a 2004 film and TV series from 2017 to 2019. Lemony Snicket also serves as the fictional narrator of and a character in A Series of Unfortunate Events as well as the main character in its prequel, a four-part book series titled All the Wrong Questions. Snicket is also featured as a minor character in Cheshire Crossing by Andy Weir.In A Series of Unfortunate Events, Snicket serves as both the narrator and a character. He investigates and retells the story of the Baudelaire orphans. The series All the Wrong Questions is written as a mock-autobiography, and follows Snicket through his childhood and apprenticeship to the V.F.D.Snicket is also the subject of a fictional autobiography titled Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized Autobiography and a pamphlet called 13 Shocking Secrets You'll Wish You Never Knew About Lemony Snicket (released in promotion of The End). Other works by Snicket include The Baby in the Manger, The Composer Is …

Books by Lemony Snicket