The Shadow Rising

The Wheel of Time - 4

E-book, 944 pages

English language

Published Jan. 6, 2010 by Tor.


View on OpenLibrary

3 stars (1 review)

The Shadow Rising is a fantasy novel by American author Robert Jordan, the fourth book in his series The Wheel of Time. It was published by Tor Books and released on September 15, 1992. The unabridged audio book is read by Michael Kramer and Kate Reading. At 393,823 words, The Shadow Rising is the longest book of The Wheel of Time although it has fewer pages than Lord of Chaos. The Shadow Rising consists of 58 chapters. It is the only book in the main sequence of The Wheel of Time not to contain a prologue.

8 editions