Kevin Hearne

Author details

Kevin Hearne
Dec. 9, 1970

External links

Kevin Hearne is an American urban fantasy novelist born and raised in Arizona.

Hearne is the author of nine novels published by Del Rey in the fantasy book series The Iron Druid Chronicles, plus the 2015 Star Wars novel Heir to the Jedi. His novel Tricked made the New York Times Best Seller list. His novel Shattered was his first work released in hardcover and was on the USA Today best sellers list.

Hearne was a high school English teacher and moved to Colorado from Arizona with his wife and son. He is a graduate of Northern Arizona University.

Books by Kevin Hearne